Author Information

Nigel Bird is the author of several novels, novellas and short story collections:


My Funny Valentine

Let It Snow 

Southsiders - Closing Time

Southsiders - By The Time I Get To Phoenix

Southsiders - That's All Right 

Southsiders - Jailhouse Rock

The Shallows


Drawn In

In Loco Parentis

How To Choose A Sweetheart

The Rocks Below

Dirty Old Town (and other stories)

Beat On The Brat (and other stories) 

The Shadows Of Death

Sleeps With The Fishes

Mammoth Book of Best British Crime 8

Mammoth Book of Best British Crime 9

Crimespree Magazine #34 

Pulp Ink


True Brit Grit

The Reader Magazine #36 

All Due Respect: The Anthology

Shotgun Honey presents Both Barrels (Volume 1)

Shotgun Honey presents Locked and Loaded (Volume 3) 

Nightfalls: Notes from the end of the world

Off The KUF (Volume One)

Off The Record (a charity anthology)

Protectors (stories to benefit Protect)

With Love and Squalor

Grimm Tales

Busted Flat

Hymn From A Village

Needle Magazine (Winter 2014-15)

Needle Magazine (Summer issue 2010)

Crime Factory (Issue 11) 

Crime Factory (Issue 6) 

Nigel lives on the East Coast of Scotland in Dunbar (Sunny Dunny) with his wife and three children. 

As well as writing fiction, he has been a teacher for thirty years and has worked in a number of mainstream and special schools.

You can contact Nigel directly by email at or follow him over at Twitter here.

No comments:

Post a Comment